AAUP (elections)

AAUP Election Results

Cary Nelson has been elected president of the AAUP for a third two-year term. Nelson is professor of English and Jubilee Professor of Liberal Arts and Sciences at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and a well-known scholar and academic activist. An author or editor of twenty-five books and the author of 150 articles, he has served on the AAUP’s national Council for ten years, six as second vice president and the last four as president.

Subscribe to AAUP (elections)