Climate Change Committee Formed

By Kelly Hand

In June, the 102nd Annual Meeting approved a proposal to the AAUP Council to establish a committee to study and make recommendations on the topic of how colleges and universities can best address climate change. The Council subsequently voted to establish the Climate Change Committee, and AAUP president Rudy Fichtenbaum appointed as chair David M. Hughes, a member of the AAUP’s Council, professor of anthropology, and president of the AAUP-AFT faculty union at Rutgers University. The committee will issue a report with recommendations.


Add new comment

We welcome your comments. See our commenting policy.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture.
Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.