Alert Top Message

Due to concerns about COVID-19, the AAUP office has transitioned to telework. Please contact staff by email.


2018 Election Results

By Kelly Hand

An election was held in April to select officers and members of the AAUP’s Council. Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Wright State University) was reelected as president; Brooks Ellwood (Louisiana State University) was elected as first vice president; Daniel Henrich (Edward Waters College) was elected as second vice president; and Michele Ganon (Western Connecticut State University) was reelected as secretary-treasurer. Members also elected district and “at-large” Council members. For a complete list of officers and Council members elected, including candidate statements and biographical information, visit

Add new comment

We welcome your comments. See our commenting policy.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.