Outstanding Achievement Award

The AAUP invites nominations for the Outstanding Achievement Award, which was established in 2016 by combining three previous awards honoring Beatrice Konheim, William Tacey, and Al Sumberg. In recognition of the outstanding efforts of these individuals on behalf of AAUP principles, the award goes to an individual AAUP member for outstanding chapter- or conference-level work in advancing academic freedom or shared governance; promoting the economic security of academics; helping the higher education community organize; or ensuring higher education's contribution to the common good.

The award, in the form of a certificate of recognition, will be presented at the AAUP's Annual Conference. The winner receives a monetary award in the amount of $500, which may be split among multiple winners. Nominations for the 2018 award are due by March 15th. Please submit your nomination below; contact Mariah Quinn if you have questions about the submission process.