Find a Chapter

Below is a list of websites (or in some cases Facebook pages or other means of contact) belonging to AAUP chapters and affiliates. Chapter websites are designed and maintained by the individual chapters, and not all chapters have a website. Chapters that engage in collective bargaining are so identified by the notation (CB). 

If your chapter's site isn't listed, we probably don't know about it! (Send us an email). If you don't see chapter information for your campus, either there is no chapter on your campus or there is one and it doesn't have a website. Contact our membership department to find out. If you are interested in creating a chapter on your campus, please email


Auburn University


University of Alaska: United Academics of Alaska (CB)
University of Alaska: Adjunct Chapter, AAUP/AFT (CB)


Northern Arizona University
Yavapai College


University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
University of Central Arkansas


Berkeley Faculty Association
California Faculty Association (CB)
Emerson LA Part-Time Faculty  (CB)
National University
Pepperdine University
San Diego Faculty Association
San Francisco Art Institute (CB)
Santa Clara University
Santa Cruz Faculty Association
University of California Los Angeles 
University of La Verne 
University of Redlands
University of San Diego
Whittier College


Colorado School of Mines
Colorado State University
Colorado State University-Pueblo  
Community College of Aurora 
Community College of Denver
Fort Lewis College
Front Range Community College  
Metropolitan State University (please direct emails to Kamran Sahami, chapter president)
Red Rocks Community College
University of Colorado at Boulder
University of Denver


Connecticut College (please direct emails to chapter president Afshan Jafar)
Connecticut State University (CB)
Central Connecticut State University (CB)
Eastern Connecticut State University (CB)
Fairfield University 
Southern Connecticut State University (CB)
Trinity College (please direct emails to chapter president Cheryl Greenberg)
University of Connecticut (CB)
University of Connecticut Health Center (CB)
Western Connecticut State University (CB)


Delaware State University (CB)
University of Delaware (CB)

Edward Waters College (CB)
Indian River State College (CB)
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota 
Stetson University


Augusta University
Clayton State University (Facebook)
Emory University
Kennesaw State University
Valdosta State University
University of West Georgia


Field Museum of Natural History
Illinois Wesleyan University
Loyola University Chicago
North Central College
Southwestern Illinois College, AAUP/AFT (CB)
University of Illinois at Chicago United Faculty (CB)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Faculty Coalition


Indiana State University
Indiana University - Bloomington (please direct emails to Alex Lichtenstein, chapter president)
Purdue University Fort Wayne
Purdue University-West Lafayette


University of Iowa (Twitter)
University of Northern Iowa (CB)


Emporia State University
Fort Hays State University (CB)
Newman University
University of Kansas
Wichita State University


University of Kentucky


Louisiana State University 
Southern University at Shreveport (please direct emails to Sheila Swift, chapter president)

University of Louisiana at Lafayette


University of New England


Coppin State University
Montgomery College (CB)
Mount St. Mary's University (chapter e-mail)


Boston College
Curry College (CB)
Emerson College Full-Time Faculty Chapter (CB)
Emerson College Adjunct Chapter (CB)
Hampshire College
Lesley University
Merrimack College
Suffolk University 


Aquinas College (please direct emails to Daniel Brooks, chapter president)
Eastern Michigan University 
Kalamazoo Valley Community College (CB)
Michigan State University
Northern Michigan University 
Oakland University (CB)
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
University of Michigan - Flint
Wayne State University, AAUP/AFT 
Western Michigan University (CB)


College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University


Missouri State University - West Plains
Saint Louis University
Southeast Missouri State University (Facebook)
Truman State University
University of Missouri - Kansas City 


University of Nebraska - Lincoln
University of Nebraska Omaha 


Nevada Faculty Alliance
Truckee Meadows Community College (CB)
Western Nevada College (CB)

New Hampshire

Dartmouth College 
Plymouth State University 
Saint Anselm College
University of New Hampshire
Southern New Hampshire University
University of New Hampshire Tenure Track 
University of New Hampshire Lecturers United (CB)

New Jersey

Biomedical and Health Sciences of New Jersey
Bloomfield College (CB)
Drew University
Monmouth University 
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Rider University 
Rutgers Council of AAUP Chapters (CB)
Union County College (CB)

New Mexico
Santa Fe Community College (CB)

New York

Adelphi University (CB)
Bard College (CB)
Colgate University
College of New Rochelle (please direct emails to Anne Ferrari, chapter president)
College of Saint Rose
Dutchess-AAUP (Facebook)
D'Youville College 
Hofstra University (CB)
Iona College
LIU Arnold & Marie Schwartz College of Pharmacy (CB)
Molloy College
Nassau Community College
Nazareth College
New York Institute of Technology 
New York University
Niagara University (CB)
Professional Staff Congress (AFT-AAUP)-City University of New York (CB)
Rochester Institute of Technology
St. John's University 
Syracuse University
University at Buffalo (chapter e-mail)

Utica College (CB)

North Carolina

Appalachian State University
Elon University
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Wake Forest University


Bowling Green State University (CB)
Central State University (CB)
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College (CB)
Cleveland State University (CB)
Cuyahoga Community College (CB)
Kent State University (CB)
Miami University of Ohio 
Ohio State University (Facebook)
Ohio University
Stark State College 
University of Akron 
University of Cincinnati (CB)
University of Dayton
University of Toledo 
Wilberforce University (CB)
Wright State University (CB)


Oklahoma State University (Facebook)
Southeastern Oklahoma State University 

University of Central Oklahoma


Portland State University (CB)
Portland State University Graduate Employees Union (CB)
Oregon State University
University of Oregon 
Willamette University


Delaware Valley University (CB)
Drexel University

Franklin and Marshall College
Gettysburg College (please direct emails to Stephen Stern, chapter president)
La Salle University

Lincoln University (CB)
Marywood University 
Misericordia University
University of Pittsburgh 

University of Scranton (CB)
Villanova University
Wilkes University
York College of Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

University of Rhode Island (CB)
University of Rhode Island, Part-Time Faculty United (CB)

South Carolina

Clemson University (Facebook)
Coastal Carolina University (Facebook)
Furman University


LeMoyne-Owen College Faculty Organization (CB)
Middle Tennessee State University 
Roane State Community College
Tennessee Tech University
University of Tennessee, Knoxville


St. Edward's University 
Sam Houston State University
San Antonio College (Facebook) 


Utah Valley University


Champlain College
United Academics of Vermont 


George Mason University (Facebook)
Virginia Tech
University of Virginia


Gonzaga University 
University of Washington
Washington State University
Whitman College


University of Wisconsin Colleges
University of Wisconsin-Madison (Facebook)
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee


American University of Beirut
The American University in Cairo