Alert Top Message

The AAUP office reopened on September 7, 2021. Contact information for all staff, including those working remotely or on a hybrid schedule, is available here



State Section Coordinators

The names and email addresses of state section coordinators appear below along with a list of chapters participating in the state's section. The deadline for chapters to declare participation in a section is April 1, 2020. You can find more detailed information about and resources for state sections here.

California: Janis Crystal Lipzin
National University
Pepperdine University
Santa Clara University
University of La Verne

Georgia: Matthew Boedy 
Agnes Scott College
Albany State University
Augusta University
Clayton State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Mercer University
Oglethorpe University
University of West Georgia
University of North Georgia
Wesleyan College
Valdosta State University

Indiana: David Nalbone 
DePauw University
Hanover College
Marian University
Indiana University-Bloomington
Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne
Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis
Purdue University-Main Campus

Iowa: Loren Glass
Iowa State University
University of Iowa
University of Northern Iowa

Kentucky: Nancy McKenney 
Eastern Kentucky University
University of Louisville

Louisiana: David Otto Cowles 
Centenary College of Louisiana
Louisiana State University – Alexandria
Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge
Southeastern Louisiana University
Southern University and A&M College of Baton Rouge
Tulane University
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Xavier University of Louisiana

Nebraska: Christopher D. Wentworth 
Doane University AAUP Chapter
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Oklahoma: Karl Frinkle 
East Central University
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Tulsa

South Carolina: David Bruzina 
Clemson University
Coastal Carolina University
College of Charleston
Francis Marion University
Furman University
University of South Carolina Aiken
University of South Carolina-Columbia
University of South Carolina Upstate

Tennessee: Josephine McQuail
Middle Tennessee State University
Roane State Community College
Tennessee Technological University

Vermont: Elizabeth Allen-Pennebaker
Champlain College
St Michael's College

Virginia: Brian C. Turner
Ferrum College
James Madison University
Norfolk State University
Old Dominion University
Radford University
Randolph-Macon College
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Wesleyan University
University of Mary Washington

Wisconsin: Nicholas Fleisher 
Lakeland University
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee