# AAUP Officers and Council, 2013–14

AAUP officers and the past president are ex officio members of the Council, as are the chair and past chair of the Assembly of State Conferences and the chair and past chair of the AAUP-CBC.

A list of Association officers, general counsel, and Council members follows, with dates of term expiration noted at the end of each entry. An asterisk denotes a Council member or officer serving in his or her second term. The distribution of states in each district is based on the redistricting plan approved by the Council on June 9, 2006.

### **Officers**

### President

Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Economics), Wright State University, 2014

### First Vice President

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, 2014

### Second Vice President

Susan Michalczyk (Arts and Sciences Honors Program), Boston College, 2014

### Secretary-Treasurer

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, 2014

### **Immediate Past President**

Cary R. Nelson (English), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2015

### **General Counsel**

Theresa Chmara, 2014

### **Council Members**

District I (Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah) Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, 2014 Angela Brommel (Humanities), Nevada State College, 2015 District II (Alaska, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming) Philip Cole (Physics), Idaho State University, 2015 Ann McGlashan (German), Baylor University, 2016

### District III (Michigan)

Mehmet Yaya (Economics), Eastern Michigan University, 2014

Nancy Mansberger (Educational Leadership and Administration), Western Michigan University, 2016

# District IV (Arkansas, District of Columbia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee, Virginia)

A. Lee Fritschler (Public Policy), George Mason University, 2014

Nancy McKenney (Library), Eastern Kentucky University, 2015

District V (Alabama, Canada, Florida, Foreign, Georgia, Guam, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Virgin Islands, West Virginia)

Jeffrey A. Butts (Biology), Appalachian State University, 2015

\*Linda L. Carroll (Italian), Tulane University, 2016

### District VI (Ohio)

Linda Rouillard (French), University of Toledo, 2014 Ashlee Brand (English), Cuyahoga Community College, 2016

### District VII (New Jersey)

Robert S. Boikess (Chemistry), Rutgers University, 2014

Harry W. Janes (Plant Biology and Pathology), Rutgers University, 2015

### District VIII (New York)

Anne Friedman (Developmental Education), Manhattan Community College, City University of New York, 2015 Sally Dear-Healey (Sociology), Syracuse University, 2016

### District IX (Connecticut, New Hampshire, Vermont)

Vijay Nair (Librarian), Western Connecticut State University, 2014

Julian Madison (History), Southern Connecticut University, 2016

### District X (Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island)

Charles A. Baker (French and Film), College of the Holy Cross, 2014

Maria T. Bacigalupo (Administration and Planning and Social Policy), Curry College, 2015

### **At-Large Delegates**

Kenneth A. Barrick (Geography), University of Alaska Fairbanks, 2014

Jeanette Jeneault (Writing), Syracuse University, 2014 Daniel P. Murphy (History), Hanover College, 2014 Mayra Besosa (Spanish), California State University, San Marcos, 2015

- \*Rana Jaleel (American Studies), New York University, 2015
- \*Charles J. Parrish (Political Science), Wayne State University, 2015
- \*Jane L. Buck (Psychology), Delaware State University, 2016

Dan O'Connor (Library and Information Science), Rutgers University, 2016

\*Deanna D. Wood (Library), University of New Hampshire, 2016

## Ex Officio from Assembly of State Conferences

Clayton Rosati (Media and Communications), Bowling Green State University, chair, 2015 Donna L. Potts (English), Kansas State University, past chair, 2015

### **Ex Officio from AAUP-CBC**

Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, chair, 2015 ■