ASSOCIATION OFFICERS AND COUNCIL, 2012-13

Association officers are ex officio members of the Council, as are the chair and past chair of the Assembly of State Conferences and the chair and past chair of the Collective Bargaining Congress.

A list of Association officers, general counsel, and Council members follows, with dates of term expiration noted at the end of each entry. An asterisk denotes a Council member or officer serving in his or her second term. Discrepancies between the list of Council members published in last year's *Bulletin* and this year's list are the result of the rerun of the 2011 election. The distribution of states in each district is based on the redistricting plan approved by the Council on June 9, 2006.

Association Officers

President

Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Economics), Wright State University

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Susan Michalczyk (Honors Program), Boston College

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Cary Nelson (English), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

GENERAL COUNSEL Theresa Chmara

Council Members

District I (Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah)

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, 2014 Luis Martín-Cabrera (Literature), University of

California, San Diego, 2015

DISTRICT II (ALASKA, IDAHO, KANSAS, MINNESOTA, MONTANA, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South

DAKOTA, TEXAS, WASHINGTON, WISCONSIN, WYOMING) Ann McGlashan (German), Baylor University, 2013

Philip Cole (Physics), Idaho State University, 2015

DISTRICT III (MICHIGAN)

Joel Russell (Chemistry), Oakland University, 2013 *Susan Moeller (Accounting/Finance), Eastern Michigan University, 2014

DISTRICT IV (ARKANSAS, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, ILLINOIS, INDIANA, IOWA, KENTUCKY, MISSOURI, TENNESSEE, VIRGINIA)

 A. Lee Fritschler (Public Policy), George Mason University, 2014
Nancy McKenney (Library), Eastern Kentucky

University, 2015

DISTRICT V (ALABAMA, CANADA, FLORIDA, FOREIGN, GEORGIA, GUAM, LOUISIANA, MARYLAND, MISSISSIPPI, NORTH CAROLINA, PUERTO RICO, SOUTH CAROLINA, VIRGIN ISLANDS, WEST VIRGINIA)

Linda L. Carroll (Italian), Tulane University, 2013 Jeffrey A. Butts (Biology), Appalachian State University, 2015

DISTRICT VI (OHIO)

Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Economics), Wright State University, 2013Linda Rouillard (French), University of Toledo, 2014

DISTRICT VII (NEW JERSEY)

Robert S. Boikess (Chemistry), Rutgers University, 2014 Harry W. Janes (Plant Biology and Pathology), Rutgers University, 2015

63

DISTRICT VIII (NEW YORK)

Granville Ganter (English), St. John's University, 2013 Anne Friedman (Developmental Education), Borough of Manhattan Community College, City University of New York, 2015

DISTRICT IX (CONNECTICUT, NEW HAMPSHIRE, VERMONT)

Julian Madison (History), Southern Connecticut State University, 2013Vijay Nair (Library Science), Western Connecticut State

University, 2014

DISTRICT X (DELAWARE, MAINE, MASSACHUSETTS,

PENNSYLVANIA, RHODE ISLAND)

Charles Baker (French and Film), College of the Holy Cross, 2014

Maria T. Bacigalupo (Program for Advancement of Learning), Curry College, 2015

AT-LARGE

*Jacqueline Aranté (English), Portland State University, 2013 Jane L. Buck (Psychology), Delaware State University, 2013 Deanna D. Wood (Library), University of New Hampshire, 2013 Kenneth A. Barrick (Geography), University of Alaska, 2014 Kim Emery (English), University of Florida, 2014 Jeanette Jeneault (Writing), Syracuse University, 2014 Mayra Besosa (Spanish), California State University, San Marcos, 2015 *Rana Jaleel (American Studies), New York University, 2015 *Charles J. Parrish (Political Science), Wayne State University, 2015

Ex Officio from Assembly of State Conferences

Donna L. Potts (English), Kansas State University, 2013

PAST CHAIR Judith L. Johnston (English), Rider University

Ex Officio from Collective Bargaining Congress

CHAIR

*Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, 2013

Past Chair Jeffrey R. Halpern (Anthropology), Rider University ■