Board of Directors and Committees of the AAUP Foundation, 2019–20

The president, first vice president, second vice president, and secretary-treasurer of the AAUP serve as ex officio directors of the AAUP Foundation, as does the chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure. One additional member of the AAUP's Council, elected by that body, serves as an ex officio director for a term of two years or until the termination of his or her service on the AAUP's Council, whichever is shorter. The AAUP-CBC Executive Committee appoints a representative to the board of directors. Public directors are elected by a majority vote of the directors in attendance at a regular or special meeting of the board.

Board of Directors

Chair

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2020

Secretary

Caprice Lawless (English), Front Range Community College, AAUP second vice president, 2020

Treasurer

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, AAUP secretary-treasurer, 2020

Directors

Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Economics), Wright State University, AAUP president, 2020

Brooks Ellwood (Geology and Geophysics), Louisiana State University, AAUP first vice president, 2020

Caprice Lawless (English), Front Range Community College, AAUP second vice president, 2020

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2021

Jonathan Rees (History), Colorado State University— Pueblo, AAUP Council representative, 2020

*Diana I. Rios (Communication and El Instituto), University of Connecticut, AAUP-CBC representative

Robert C. Post (Law), Yale University, 2020

Joan Wallach Scott (History), Institute for Advanced Study, 2021

Julie M. Schmid, staff

Audit Committee

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, chair, 2020

Pat Poli (Accounting), Fairfield University, 2021
*Paul Davis (Behavioral and Social Sciences),
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College,
AAUP-CBC representative

Charlie Lorenzetti, staff Eric Whiteley, staff

Investment Committee

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, chair, 2020

Fall Ainina (Finance), Wright State University, 2021

Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, 2021

Charlie Lorenzetti, staff Eric Whiteley, staff

Governing Board of the Legal Defense Fund

Paulette M. Caldwell (Law), New York University, 2021

Linda H. Krieger (Law), University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2021

Risa L. Lieberwitz (Law), Cornell University, ex officio as general counsel, 2020

Michael A. Olivas (Law), University of Houston, 2022

Henry Reichman (History), California State

University, East Bay, ex officio as chair of the AAUP Foundation, 2020

Julie M. Schmid, ex officio as executive director of the AAUP

Nancy Long, staff

Aaron Nisenson, staff ■

Note

*AAUP-CBC representatives to the AAUP Foundation's board and committees will continue to serve until the AAUP's restructuring takes effect on January 1, 2020.