Board of Directors and Committees of the AAUP Foundation, 2020–21

The lists below include directors and committee members as of January 1, 2021.¹

Board of Directors

Chair

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2021

Secretary

Paul Davis (History and American Government), Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, AAUP vice president, 2024

Treasurer

Christopher Sinclair (Mathematics), University of Oregon, AAUP secretary-treasurer, 2024

Directors

Irene Mulvey (Mathematics), Fairfield University, AAUP president, 2024

Paul Davis (History and American Government), Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, AAUP vice president, 2024

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2021

James Davis (English and American Studies), Brooklyn College, City University of New York, AAUP Council representative, 2022

Robert C. Post (Law), Yale University, 2023 Raphael Sassower (Philosophy), University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, 2021

Joan Wallach Scott (History), Institute for Advanced Study, 2021

Julie M. Schmid, staff

Audit Committee

Christopher Sinclair (Mathematics), University of Oregon, chair, 2024

Paul Davis (Behavioral and Social Sciences), Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, 2021 Pat Poli (Accounting), Fairfield University, 2021 Carlton Davids, staff

Investment Committee

Christopher Sinclair (Mathematics), University of Oregon, chair, 2024 Fall Ainina (Finance), Wright State University, 2021 Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, 2021 Carlton Davids, staff

Governing Board of the Legal Defense Fund

Paulette M. Caldwell (Law), New York University, 2021Linda H. Krieger (Law), University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2021

Risa L. Lieberwitz (Law), Cornell University, ex officio as general counsel, 2022

Michael A. Olivas (Law), University of Houston, 2022 Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, ex officio as chair of the AAUP Foundation, 2021

Julie M. Schmid, ex officio as executive director of the AAUP

Nancy Long, staff Aaron Nisenson, staff ■

1. In 2021, the leadership of the AAUP Foundation and the AAUP took steps to redefine their operational relationship. The AAUP Council consented to changes to the Foundation's constitution affecting the composition of the board, and this consent was communicated to the board of the Foundation. Effective June 14, 2021, all members of the AAUP Council are the newly constituted board of the Foundation. Given this operational change, the composition of the Foundation's Audit and Investment Committees may also change.