AAUP Officers and Council, 2022–23

AAUP officers are ex officio members of the Council. A list of Association officers, general counsel, and Council members, as of January 1, 2023, follows, with dates of term expiration noted at the end of each entry. The distribution of states in each region is based on the redistricting plan approved by the Council on June 15, 2019. Council members whose region have changed will continue to serve in the region in which they were elected until the completion of their current terms.

Officers

President

Irene T. Mulvey (Mathematics), Fairfield University, 2024

Vice President

Paul Davis (History and American Government), Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, 2024

Secretary-Treasurer

Christopher Sinclair (Mathematics), University of Oregon, 2024

Council Members

Region I (Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Island) Antonio Gallo (Ethnic Studies), California State

University, Northridge, 2026

Region II (Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia)

Karin Rosemblatt (History), University of Maryland, College Park, 2026

Region III (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Canada) John McNay (History), University of Cincinnati, 2026

Region IV (New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands)

Donna Murch (History), Rutgers University, 2026

Region V (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

Davarian Baldwin (American Studies), Trinity College, 2026

Other Members (Nonvoting)

Risa L. Lieberwitz (Law), Cornell University, 2024

At-Large Members

Ernesto Longa (Law/Library Science), University of New Mexico, 2026

Nivedita Majumdar (English), City University of New York, John Jay College, 2024

Glinda Rawls (Counselor Education), Western Michigan University, 2024

Julie M. Schmid, staff ■