Board of Directors and Committees of the AAUP Foundation, 2016–17

The president, first vice president, second vice president, and secretary-treasurer of the AAUP serve as ex officio directors of the AAUP Foundation, as does the chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure. One additional member of the AAUP's Council, elected by that body, serves as an ex officio director for a term of two years or until the termination of his or her service on the AAUP's Council, whichever is shorter. The AAUP-CBC Executive Committee appoints a representative to the board of directors. Public directors are elected by a majority vote of the directors in attendance at a regular or special meeting of the board.

Board of Directors

Chair

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, AAUP first vice president and chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2017

Secretary

Maria T. Bacigalupo (Administration, Planning, and Social Policy), Curry College, AAUP Council member, 2018

Treasurer

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, AAUP secretary-treasurer, 2018

Directors

Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Economics), Wright State University, AAUP president, 2018

Caprice Lawless (English), Front Range Community College, AAUP second vice president, 2018

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, AAUP first vice president and chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2018

Paul Davis (Behavioral and Social Sciences), Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, AAUP-CBC representative, 2017 Joan Wallach Scott (History), Institute for Advanced Study, 2017

Martin Snyder, former AAUP associate general secretary, 2017

Nancy Long, staff

Grant Committee

Irene T. Mulvey (Mathematics), Fairfield University, chair, 2018

John T. McNay (History), University of Cincinnati– Blue Ash College, 2018

Karen Miller (US Public Policy, Diplomatic and Economic History), Oakland University, 2018 Nancy Long, staff

Audit Committee

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, chair, 2018 Pat Poli (Accounting), Fairfield University, 2018 Paul Davis (Behavioral and Social Sciences), Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, AAUP-CBC representative, 2018 Lynn Quinn, staff

Investment Committee

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, chair, 2018 Fall Ainina (Finance), Wright State University, 2018 Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, 2018 Lynn Quinn, staff

Governing Board of the Legal Defense Fund

Paulette M. Caldwell (Law), New York University, 2018

Martha E. Chamallas (Law), Ohio State University, 2019

Ann C. Hodges (Law), University of Richmond, 2017 Linda H. Krieger (Law), University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2018

Michael A. Olivas (Law), University of Houston, 2019 Risa L. Lieberwitz (Law), Cornell University, ex officio as general counsel, 2018

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, ex officio as chair of the AAUP Foundation, 2017

Julie M. Schmid, ex officio as executive director of the AAUP

Nancy Long, staff

Aaron Nisenson, staff ■