Alert Top Message


Professors of the Year

Since 1981, the annual Professors of the Year program has honored a select group of U.S. professors who excel as educators and influence the lives and careers of their students. It is the only national initiative designed to recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching and mentoring. The program is open to educators at four-year and two-year institutions in the fifty states, the District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

The award program is run by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education and The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching. The AAUP is a cosponsor.

The deadline for 2010 program entries is Friday, April 16. 


Publication Date: 
Friday, April 9, 2010