New Council Members and ASC Chair Elected

The AAUP elected six district representatives and three at-large members to its national Council, the governing body of the Association. The District Council members represent one of ten geographical districts and the at-large Council members may come from any of the ten districts. The Council meets twice a year, in June and November, usually in Washington, D.C. to determine Association policy.

In addition, Clayton Rosati (Bowling Green State University) has been elected as chair of the Assembly of State Conferences (ASC). The ASC is the umbrella organization for individual state AAUP conferences.

See the results of the AAUP Council and ASC chair elections.

Publication Date: 
Wednesday, April 17, 2013