ASC Nominations

The nominations period for ASC officer positions has closed. The original announcement appears below.


The AAUP’s Assembly of State Conferences (ASC) is seeking nominations for the offices of secretary, treasurer, and member-at-large of the ASC Executive Committee.

The Nominating Committee shall consider nominations from any member resident in a state with an active state conference. Any eligible candidate whose name is recommended to the ASC Nominating Committee by representatives from three or more state conferences shall be included among the nominees. 

The nominations and election of candidates is governed by the ASC Constitution and bylaws

The ASC elections for all three positions will take place at the June 17, 2016, ASC meeting in Washington, DC, by conference delegates to that meeting. 

Completed nominations are due by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, January 28, 2016. Nominations may be e-mailed to the committee at or sent via US mail to ASC Nominating Committee, c/o Alexis Pearlstein, 1133 Nineteenth Street NW, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20036.

There is no nominations form; the nomination e-mail should state the name, affiliation, and e-mail address of the nominee. All nominators and nominees must be AAUP members.

The ASC Nominating Committee members, appointed in accordance with the ASC Constitution and Bylaws, are Tina Kelleher (Towson University), chair; Greg Comer (St. Louis University); and Jonathan Rees (Colorado State University-Pueblo).

Publication Date: 
Thursday, December 17, 2015