Alert Top Message

The AAUP office reopened on September 7, 2021. Contact information for all staff, including those working remotely or on a hybrid schedule, is available here



2018 Election Information

Election Results

The total number of ballots received in the AAUP election was 3,077. Five ballots were voided. The total number of ballots counted was 3,072. See the results of the AAUP Officer, Council, and ASC Chair elections in a PDF document. Election results by chapter can be requested by emailing

A protest was filed involving the election for the office of AAUP Second Vice President. By action of the AAUP Elections Committee, which was affirmed by the Election Appeals Committee, effective August 24, 2018, the election for the office of AAUP Second Vice President was set aside and a new election was conducted. See the 2018 rerun election results.

Earlier Election Information

2018 AAUP Nominating Committee Final Report

2018 Call for Nominations

2018 Campaign and Election Procedures

2018 Candidates



-- Rudy Fichtenbaum, Wright State University

First Vice President

-- Brooks Ellwood, Louisiana State University

-- Henry Reichman, California State University, East Bay

-- Alfred Williams, Indian River State College

Second Vice President

-- Daniel Henrich, Edward Waters College

-- Caprice Lawless, Front Range Community College


-- Michele Ganon, Western Connecticut State University

Council Members

At Large

-- Linda Carroll, Tulane University of Louisiana

-- Jane Harty, Pacific Lutheran University

-- Robert Kreiser, George Mason University

-- La Della Levy, College of Southern Nevada

-- Josephine McQuail, Tennessee Technological University

-- Vipin Menon, McNeese State University

-- Patricia Navarra, Hofstra University

-- Diana Rios, University of Connecticut

-- David Sanders, Purdue University

-- Lynn Tatum, Baylor University

-- Sudhir Trivedi, Southern University and A&M College

-- Donna Young, Albany Law School


I (Arizona, Alaska, California, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah)

-- Alex Zukas, National University

II (Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Washington, Wyoming)

-- James Klein, Del Mar College

-- Jonathan Rees, Colorado State University

III (Michigan)

-- Rubén Martinez, Michigan State University

-- Charles Parrish, Wayne State University

-- Glinda Rawls, Western Michigan University

IV (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin)

-- Loren Glass, University of Iowa

-- David Nalbone, Purdue University Northwest

-- David Schultz, Hamline University

V (Alabama, Arkansas, Canada, District of Columbia, Florida, Foreign, Georgia, Guam, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virgin Islands, Virginia, West Virginia)

-- Monica Black, University of Tennessee

-- James Blackwell, Francis Marion University

-- Kevin Cope, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge

-- Jessica Doble, University of Louisiana at Lafayette

VI (Ohio)

-- Huey-Li Li, University of Akron

-- Noeleen McIlvenna, Wright State University

VII (New Jersey)

-- Zoran Gajic, Rutgers University, New Brunswick

VIII (New York)

-- James Davis, Brooklyn College

IX (Connecticut)

-- Irene Mulvey, Fairfield University

X (Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

-- Carolyn Betensky, University of Rhode Island

-- Yolanda Flores, University of Vermont

-- Siobhan Senier, University of New Hampshire

-- George Wharton, Curry College