2014 Candidate Information


Jane Buck, Delaware State University
Rudy Fichtenbaum, Wright State University

1st Vice-President:

Hank Reichman, California State University, East Bay
Brian Turner, Randolph Macon College

2nd Vice-President:

Susan Michalczyk, Boston College
Cary Nelson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Michele Ganon, Western Connecticut State University
Saranna Thornton, Hampden-Sydney College

District 1:

Ivan Evans,  University of California, San Diego
Chris Nagel , California State University, Stanislaus

District 3:

Mehmet Yaya, Eastern Michigan University

District 4:

Eugenia Badger, McKendree University
Hans-Joerg Tiede, Illinois Wesleyan University

District 6:

Linda Rouillard, University of Toledo

District 7:

Robert Boikess, Rutgers University
Jeffrey Halpern, Rider University

District 9:

Irene Mulvey, Fairfield University
Michael Payette, University of Connecticut Health Center

District 10:

Charles Baker, College of the Holy Cross
Tim Blessing, Alvernia University

At-Large (4-yr):

Jacqueline Arante, Portland State University
Kenneth Barrick, University of Alaska
A. Lee Fritschler, George Mason University
Richard Gomes, Rutgers University
Jeanette Jeneault, Syracuse University
Michael Kennedy, University of Kentucky
Martin Kich, Wright State University
Dennis W. Mazzocco, Hofstra University
Debasmita (Debu) Misra, University of Alaska
Daniel Murphy, Hanover College
Lynn Tatum, Baylor University

At-Large (2-yr):

Natalio Avani, San Francisco State University
Granville Ganter, St. John’s University
Craig Vasey, University of Mary Washington 

Conference Elections

The New York and Pennsylvania AAUP Conferences have included their elections on the national ballot.  Information about the candidates in these elections may be available on the pertinent state conference websites. State conference election results will be disseminated by the conferences.