2016 ASC Elections

The ASC Nominating Committee members for 2016 elections, appointed in accordance with the ASC Constitution and Bylaws, are

Tina Kelleher, Chair, Towson University
Greg Comer, St. Louis University
Jonathan Rees, Colorado State University-Pueblo

The committee worked collaboratively to recruit and review candidates for the 2016 ASC election. Electronic notices were sent to all members on December 17, January 13, and January 21. In addition, multiple call-for-nominations emails were sent to various national and state leadership bodies of the AAUP, and complete information was posted on the AAUP website and publicized through social media.

Read the call for nominations (.pdf).

In 2016, the ASC membership will elect a total of three ASC Executive Committee members: Secretary, Treasurer, and one Member-at-Large. The Secretary, Treasurer, and Member-at-Large seats will be elected by delegates to the June 17 ASC meeting in Washington, DC. Nominations for Secretary, Treasurer, and Member-at-Large may also be made from the floor of the June ASC meeting, providing that nominees receive written endorsement from no fewer than three authorized delegates to the Assembly.

Read the nominating committee's final report (.pdf).

2016 Nominees for the ASC Executive Committee             

Secretary: William Fridley (Southeastern Oklahoma State University)

Treasurer: Mark Painter (Misericordia University)

Member at Large: Rajeev Swami (Central State University)

Election of ASC Officers

The elections for the offices of Secretary, Treasurer and Member-At-Large will take place at the ASC business meeting on the June 17, 2016, in Washington, DC. The meeting will start at 7:00pm at the Mayflower Hotel, located at 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW. The Secretary, Treasurer, and Member-At-Large positions shall be elected by a majority vote of delegates present and voting at the time of the casting of ballots.  If there is no majority for an office after an initial balloting, the voting shall take place immediately again. No candidates shall be dropped from the voting unless they withdraw voluntarily.