How to Submit a Resolution or Proposal

The deadline to submit a resolution is May 1. AAUP members, chapters, and conferences may propose resolutions as described in the Standing Rules Governing the Biennial Meeting. Members of the Resolutions Committee are listed below and are appointed for a one year term. Resolutions may be directed to any member of the committee or to the AAUP executive director.

2019 Resolutions Committee
Diana Rios (Communication/El Instituto), University of Connecticut, chair
Jonathan Rees (History), Colorado State University-Pueblo
Mary Ann Mahony (History), Central Connecticut State University
Julie Schmid, AAUP Executive Director, staff to the committee

Please address correspondence to