## **Nominations Report for 2011 Assembly of State Conferences Election**

In accordance with the Assemble of State Conferences Constitution and Bylaws, the Nominating Committee for the 2011 ASC Executive Committee Elections staffed by the following members offers its report: David Robinson (Missouri), Chair, Sheila Teahan (Michigan), and Rob Catlett (Kansas).

## **Position: Chair**

- 1. Donna Potts (Kansas), incumbent, English, Kansas State University Nominated from Delaware, Illinois and Kansas
- 2. Delphia Harris (Tennessee), Chemistry, LeMoyne-Owen College Nominated from Connecticut, Missouri and New Jersey

## **Position: Vice Chair**

- 1. Purificacion Martinez (North Carolina), incumbent, Foreign Language, East Carolina University
- 2. Joe Yanik (Kansas), Mathematics, Emporia State University

## **Position: At-Large Member (one position)**

- 1. Jeff Kraus (New York), incumbent, Government and Politics, Wagner College
- 2. Milton Cole (Pennsylvania), Physics, Penn State University
- 3. David Demers (Washington), Communications, Washington State University
- 4. Gale Isaacs (North Carolina), Language, Literature, and Communications, Elizabeth City State University
- 5. N. Jane McCandless (Georgia), Sociology, University of West Georgia
- 6. Joerge Tiede (Illinois), Computer Science, Illinois Wesleyan University

The CVs of candidates for ASC Chair are linked above The information about Chair candidates will also accompany the electronic ballots. Assembly of State Conferences members will receive an Election Ballot for ASC Chair by email during the first week of March 2011. Ballots must be returned and received on or before April 15, 2011.

Election for the Vice Chair and At-Large Member will be held during the ASC Annual Meeting on Friday, June 10, 2011. At this time these candidates will have the opportunity to address the ASC members. Candidates' written statements may be distributed prior to the start of the ASC Meeting or at the start of the candidate's speech.

The term of office for each officer shall be two years and shall commence at the close of the session of the Assembly of State Conferences' meeting at or after which the officer is elected. Election of the Chair and the Vice Chair shall take place in odd numbered years; elections of the Secretary and the Treasurer shall take place in even numbered years. One At Large Member shall be elected each year.